Andrew Baker – Warmi


Underpool Records UNDP071

Lp en vinilo negro y carpeta sencilla. Liner notes de Jordi Rossy

Hay existencias

SKU: UNDP071 Categoría:


Andrew Baker – Warmi


1. Shaman 06:31
2. Passatge 07:29
3. Warmi 04:49
4. Tafers 06:06
5. No Conditions Apply 07:05
6. Cachito 08:21
7. Improv 07:08
8. Cal Pep 06:46
9. Bubbles 06:25
10. Alabare 05:59
11. Everlyn Esme 02:04
12. Outerlude 06:02



Warmi is the new album by saxophonist and composer Andrew Baker, a set of originals recorded in the UnderPool studio, where he shows the strength, sensitivity and depth of his music.

This album is inspired by the concept of “duality and complementarity” chacha – warmi aspects that are part of the Quechua culture of the Peruvian Andes, where Andrew Baker lived the first stage of his childhood.

In Warmi, Andrew Baker has surrounded himself with excellent musicians from different cultures and generations, outstanding figures of the jazz scene who have explored with curiosity and creativity the melodies, harmonies and rhythms proposed by Baker.

The music we will hear in Warmi has the power to take us further, to connect us with everything around us, and show us different emotional states with which Andrew Baker reminds us how powerful music is.
released July 19, 2023

Andrew Baker – compositions and sax,
Albert Bover – piano,
Masa Kamaguchi – double bass,
Carlos Falanga – drums,
Félix Rossy – trumpet,
Sara Liu – vocals.

All music composed by Andrew Baker. Music and lyrics on Cachito by Sara Lilu & Andrew Baker
Recorded at UnderPool Studio, on August 14 and 15, 2021.
Mixed by Sergi Felipe, Master by Euan Burton
Cover design Nicolas Canepa and Timo Acapulco. Design by Pepon Meneses.
Published by UnderPool

Limited Edition 12” Vinyl record, with phots by Antonio Crevani, line notes by Jorge Rossy and Bill McHenry. Beautiful Design by Pepon Meneses. It comes with Label Stickers.

Includes high-quality download of full album in MP3, FLAC and more.

Ir al contenido